Coosa District

The Coosa District encompasses the counties of Chattooga, Floyd, and Polk.  It has eight school districts, and the population is predominantly rural.  The Northwest Georgia Council headquarters are in Rome, which also has the largest populations in the Coosa District.  Economically, the area is influenced by both healthcare and manufacturing industries.

The Coosa District also contains the heart of the Northwest Georgia Council, Camp Sidney Dew in northern Floyd County.  The area is steeped in history and culture, including the Chieftain’s Museum, a recognized National Historic Landmark, the Rome Braves Minor League Baseball Team, and is an annual thoroughfare on the Tour de Georgia.

If you have a question, comment, or suggestion, please e-mail: Kelly Meacham

Copyright © 1998-2018. All rights reserved.